‘Heaven & Hell: Radio City Music Hall Live’ Blu-ray Released May 17th

Eagle Rock Entertainment will be bringing Heaven & Hell: Radio City Music Hall Live on Blu-ray May 17th.  We are approaching the one year anniversary of one of the greatest heavy metal vocalists of all time’s passing; Ronny James Dio.  Now the fans that were left behind can raise their metal horns with this Blu-ray featuring the super group Heaven & Hell.  Did I mention that the rest of the band members are Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, and Vinny Appice?  Okay, good.  Not only will the Blu-ray format bring unparalleled picture and sound into your home with this performance, but it will include  Blu-ray features not found on regular the DVD including some interviews EXCLUSIVE to the Blu-ray. 





New York, NY (May 9, 2011)—It had been 15 years since the legendary lineup of vocalist extraordinaire Ronnie James Dio, guitar hero Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler and drummer Vinny Appice played on a stage together as Heaven & Hell. Their celebratory return took place March 30, 2007 on one of the greatest stages in the world:  New York’s City’s Radio City Music Hall.
On May 17, Eagle Rock Entertainment, through its wholly-owned Eagle Vision imprint, will release on Blu-Ray for the first time: Radio City Music Hall Live by Heaven & Hell, two and half hours of deep dark metal by the masters of the Black arts. Originally released on DVD only by Rhino, this Blu-ray will allow high-def savvy headbangers to righteously observe the Sabbath in a dazzling 15-song extravaganza. [MSRP $19.98]
Also included in this limited-edition Blu-Ray are five bonus features:
1) “Road Movie” is a revealing behind-the-scenes look at the 2007 tour originally planned as a one-off that was so spectacularly successful, it not only solidified the lineup but spawned a new studio album, 2009’s The Devil You Know.
2) “Hail The Gods Of Metal” takes the viewer into the inner sanctum of the Dio/Iommi/Butler/Appice chemistry.
3) “Meet The Mob” shows just how beloved these musicians are to their fans.
4) “Radio City” takes us on a tour of this most hallowed hall.
5) “The Wisdom Of Dio” speaks for itself. These never-before-seen additional interviews are only available in the Blu-ray format.
The heartbreaking sadness of this man’s death from stomach cancer on May 16, 2010, derailed mammoth plans for Heaven & Hell that would have included more world tours and recording projects that the world unfortunately will never get to hear.

Track Listing:

1) E5150/After All

2) Mob Rules

3) Children Of The Sea

4) Lady Evil

5) I

6) Sign Of The Southern Cross

7) Voodoo

8.) The Devil Cried/Vinny Drum Solo

9) Computer God

10) Fallin’ Off The Edge Of the World

11) Shadow Of The Wind

12) Die Young

13) Heaven And Hell

14) Lonely Is The Word

15) Neon Knights


Order Heaven & Hell: Radio City Music Hall Live on Blu-ray!


Gerard Iribe is a writer/reviewer for Why So Blu?. He has also reviewed for other sites like DVD Talk, Project-Blu, and CHUD, but Why So Blu? is where the heart is. You can follow his incoherency on Twitter: @giribe

Comments are currently closed.